top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalieO93

The Ever Changing Seasons

Updated: Jan 2, 2019

And the beauty that comes with...

Stoke-on-Trent, England

I love the ever changing seasons. Spring. Summer. Autumn. Winter. Every single one of them. Each unique in their own beautiful way. But when I think about it, there's always one problem. When it's Spring, I want it to be Summer. When it's Summer, I want it to be Autumn. When it's Autumn, I want it to be winter and so on and so forth. It's a vicious circle. And it's only when I realise this, that I begin to see I'm mindlessly wishing the seasons to come around faster and faster each year. Effectively wishing a lifetime away...rather than embracing the beauty of each season. In some ways though, that is really a trait that all humans share. The need for change, and the ache of never really being fully satisfied.


"Don't waste the season of life your in now, just because you want the next one to come."

 
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page