top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalieO93

Dream Slut

Am I though?

So in every relationship there are funny moments...yesterday I realised one of mine.


Now before I go ahead with this post I'd just like to say, I wouldn't normally let anyone get away with calling me a slut...but on this occasion I'll let it slide (although I shall begin planning my revenge).


I was talking to my boyfriend in the car and happened to mention about a dream I had the previous night where I slept with a YouTuber. You may think why would I tell him that? That reason being because I thought he would find this funny seen as he creates videos online too, and we both aspire to become YouTubers...however it appears I was wrong.


Now I admit this isn't the first time I've willingly slept with someone in a dream...or even told him about it. And I say willingly because in a previous post I mentioned I occasionally have the ability to realise I'm in a dream and therefore can adapt it to suit me. Surprisingly he can also do the same. So because of that little fact, he felt it was acceptable to give this 'twatish' response...


He claimed that he also had a similar dream the previous night where a young lady had began to come onto him in a club, and lure him into her boudoir. However being the chivalrous and noble gentleman he is, he rejected her by informing her he had a girlfriend. Unlike and I quote! "The dream slut" he had in his car...


Within minutes the car we were travelling in became a comical couples courtroom, in which we were both fighting our sides of who was the better partner. Of course no one won as it was all built on sarcasm, but the overall point to be made here in this otherwise pointless blog post is simply...don't take life too seriously. Funny little moments in relationships are the best, and you can always look back on them to brighten your day.


“People are only mean when they are threatened.”

- Mitch Albom, Tuesdays With Morrie.

 
4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page