top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalieO93

Happy Being Alone

Work on you...

In the beginning in most cases we're never alone. As babies, as toddlers, as children we aren't alone. But then as soon as you become older, your left alone in the big bad world. Which is fine and nice but then after a while you begin to think about it. Are you happy being alone with your own company?


For some people this is quite easy, free at last in a sense. But for others it can prove to be hard. A few of my friends have gone from relationship to relationship and it makes me think, is it just because you don't want to be alone? I mean I've been single for a while now, so yeah I can see the appeal of wanting to be with someone because your bored or yourself and want something different again. But then I can also see the other side of it.


For me when I first 'fell in love' that was everything. It's was new, exciting...but to be completely honest I lost myself. I got so into the relationship that I didn't know what it was like to just be me anymore. That was the hardest thing. Now I'm not saying I'm completely anti-relationship now because of it, but it makes you a bit more wiser I guess.


So overall I think what I'm trying to say is you need to be happy alone, so that you don't lose yourself. I know everyone's different mentally but for me that was something that happened, and it is hard to come back from it. But it's a lesson to learn!


The best way to be happy with someone, is to be happy alone. That way the company will be a matter of choice...not a necessity.

 
4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page