top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalieO93

Oopsie

Sometimes things can get a bit much...

As people, throughout our lives we will hit walls. Not physically but mentally. And I don't know whether it's due to getting older or having a lot of time on my hands by having no social life and no relationship...but with more time you notice a lot more. These are small things that generally go unseen to people with busy lives. But it's one of them things that once you see it, you can't unsee it.


Now I've been single for almost two years now (a long time yeah), and to be honest I don't hate it. I'm by no means living my life how a single person should live their life, and I'm attempting to tackle that in my own way but that's not really what this blog is about. This blog is really about sorting out and getting my life in order before that and probably doing a lot of venting to make myself feel better and put my mind at ease a bit.


The first thing I really want to rant about, is being sick of people's sh*t. That doesn't sound as bad as it is. Like yeah I get everyone has problems, heck I'm probably one of the best people to be considerate of that. But once you've been mugged off (yes I've been watching Geordie shore, so I'm picking up the lingo of a cool Newcastle kid) anyway, once you've been mugged off by one friend and someone points it out, it's only then when you realise it and then in turn see how everyone else has in their own way followed suit.


I mean yeah I understand I'm not the best friend in the world, I cancel plans due to anxiety issues and I won't always let on. But f*ck me, not to toot my own horn but I remember details no one else will bother, I am one of the most loyal and considerate people you could ever meet. Given the chance I will open up as much as possible to anyone that has the time, and will listen and help in any way I can in return. But I'm getting to the point where I really don't see the point. I don't want to stop being the way I am because I think it's a good thing. I mean I've already got close to the point where I don't really see the point in letting any relationships come close to me. But when friends drop you, and start being short with you and ignoring you...what the hell is the actually point. People even do it without realising it.


I think this has been building up inside me for a while now and I'm just done. I don't even know what else to say. F*ck it.


"Maybe it's not life that sucks. Maybe it's just the people you let in your life that suck." - Unknown

 
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page