top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalieO93

Dream One

Grab the moment...

One of my biggest dreams at the minute is to go travelling. This could be due to wanting to escape from other things right now, but it's mostly about seeing the world and realising that there's more out there then the mundane lives we lead sometimes. Not only that but in my opinion getting away from reality and seeing the beauty of the world, often allows us to see the beauty of our own lives.


I've read many stories about how people realise who they are while travelling, or even who the want to become... that's not to say it's the reason I want to do it. I prefer to be on the road exploring, because in a way I am writing my life story everyday and I'd prefer to be moving while doing it. Even if I'm not necessarily moving forward I'll be happy. Though some would see that as procrastinating instead.


I don't really have a set route planned out of where I'm going or in what order. However this will probably change once I have money saved and it actually seems like a possibility. Of course I have places in mind that I want to visit and even some to revisit, as I didn't exactly pay attention to the culture of them when I was younger... well not as much as I would now.


My main plans will be to look over areas that have history for example Germany, Ukraine and America. Then also go on to look at areas of pure beauty like Italy, Switzerland and Amsterdam. Finally going back to places I visited mainly when I was younger like Cyprus, Crete, Portugal and finally back to the last place I visited Iceland.

Hopefully I will have enough money someday to make this dream a reality, but until then I shall carry on exploring England as much as I can.

 
2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page