top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalieO93

Packing

Preparing for Krakow...

Okay so basically I'm off to Poland in 2 days, and this is the most unprepared for a trip I've ever been and to be honest....it upsets me. So to avoid any more procrastination I'm basically going to write a list on a blog...in the added hope that it means I won't forget anything for the trip.


But before that here's a few details! I'm going to Krakow with my oldest friend for five days, our aim is mainly to soak up the history of Poland with Auschwitz being at the top of our list. We've rented an apartment from a man off Airbnb which will be a new experience for me, so I hope it goes smoothly. It's located just outside the city centre which means we will be doing quite a bit of walking (which I like anyway). And I've been keeping an eye on the weather which seems to be varying between 2 and -2 degrees celsius so some warm clothes will be essential as I'm cold majority of the time anyway. Ok so let's start.


Toiletries: Toothbrush (Obviously, can't get anywhere without that) Toothpaste Deodorant Perfume (Not a necessity but I like to smell like a flower) Shampoo (Aussie, only the best) Condition (Aussie again, I'm slightly obsessed) Shower Gel (Shop and Glory)


Clothes: 2 Hats (you may be thinking two hats for five days, tad excessive, but I already took out one hat!) 6 Pair's of socks (you never know when you'll need a spare pair!) 'Lady garments' (underwear) 5 Jumpers (Can't be wearing the same one twice when I bought some nice one's just for this trip!) 3 Pairs of Jeans 2 Pairs of thermal leg wear and tops (Hey I already said I get cold...) 1 Pair of gloves 1 Scarf


Shoes: 1 pair of walking boots (Again we will be doing a lot of walking) 1 pair of trainers (In the hope that one day it won't be snowing)


Extras: Make up bag (To attempt to look pretty) Jewellery (Everyone needs accessories) Tissues (I don't know what will happen at Auschwitz emotion wise) Camera Krakow Guidebook (Ok so I'm prepared to some extent) Important Documents


Ok so that could be without doubt one of the most boring blogs...or if your off to Poland during winter, you know, that could actually have been quite helpful. Anyway at least I'm packed now! Let the Poland adventures begin!

 
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page