top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalieO93

Velvet Teddy

Updated: Jan 2, 2019

My first MAC purchase...

Nude lipstick by MAC

So a couple of weeks ago...I bought my first ever mac lipstick. I know that seems unimportant to most guys that are currently reading this...but for the girls this could be a pretty big deal.


Now some of you may be thinking how the hell did I get to the ripe old age of 24 without buying a mac lipstick, especially when there are 13 year olds walking around wearing this stuff. The truth is, I'm a tight arse. I didn't want to spend nearly £17 on a lipstick if  wasn't sure on the colour or finish of it. So after scrolling through many Instagram posts and looking on the Mac website a million times, I finally decided to go for the nude Velvet Teddy which has a matte finish.


BEST. DECISION. EVER.


The application is smooth with a beautiful finish, it's long lasting (which I've tried and tested while eating and drinking everything I could find) and the colour is basically my lip colour but better. This choice was definitely the best choice for my first purchase...the only reason why it wasn't a good decision is because now I want to go and buy more, and right now my bank balance just won't be happy with me.


The only other thing I have noticed about this lipstick, is that when looking on Instagram, twitter or even on YouTube videos...the colour of this lipstick looks completely different on everyone. It's as if it's some sort of chameleon lipstick. Other than that I'd recommend it to anyone...who wants to pay that much.

 
4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page