top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalieO93

Face Products of 2018

Updated: Jan 2, 2019

Just a selection of products I'm using so far this year...

Face masks, cleansers and creams...

I feel like I've said this before, but I am lazy when it comes to looking after my skin. Lord knows I didn't do it any favours by eating a boatload of chocolate and drinking very little water in December...and throughout the start of this month. So to try to win it back over I have been using a few beauty products in the hope I can revive it. 


• The Tea Tree 3 in 1 Wash, Scrub, Mask (The Body Shop £8.50)  I bought this back in November, when there was a 3 for 2 offer on at The Body Shop. I was first looking for a face mask, as I'd already picked up a exfoliator and a cleanser, but the fact that this wasn't just a face mask was brilliant for me as like I've said I am lazy when it comes to this. So depending on how much time I have I'll either wash my face with this, or instead I'll put in on while I'm having a bath and effectively leave it on longer then I actually should. Either way it is now my go to, anything with Tea Tree is good for your skin anyway!


• T-zone Charcoal Black Peel Off Mask (Home Bargains...£1.99 possibly £0.99...either way it was a bargain 😏) Following on with another face mask, for a while I couldn't scroll through Facebook without seeing a video where someone had one of these on. Following the hype I decided to get one, but without splurging so I went to where everyone goes for a cracking deal...home bargains. It's affordable and effectively does the job. Leave it on a little too long though and you will feel like your skin is being ripped off...does remove blackheads though!


• Soap & Glory: 3 in 1 Daily Vitamin C Facial Wash (Boots £8.00 or 3 for 2 if your feeling it 😉) I feel like this is one of the products to just throw on your face whenever it needs a little pick me up (which at the minute is nearly every day). And as soon as you've done it, your skin is already feeling so much lighter and fresh. Hats off to soap and glory, they really know what they're doing! Even the smell of it is incredible...not to mention I like my 3 in 1 products!


• Bioré Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser (Superdrug £3.45 on special offer at the minute!) Oh look another charcoal product, who'd have thought it. This is a cleanser for the days you need a little extra help, when you feel your skin is a little bit more clogged then usual...hence it being a 'deep' cleanser. It works into a nice foam and makes your face tingle while it works, just incase that's important to you. Definitely a great product if you feel like your pores clog up easily.


• Sudocrem (Superdrug £2.49) Ahh sudocrem, where would I be without you. I've used this so much in January, and in the early years of my life when I had eczema that I'm surprised I havent built up an immunity to it by now. It's just an all round product. There's nothing this can't do...other then make me look good when I leave it sitting on my face...having big white dots on your face just isnt a good look for anyone. I will always be thankful of this product.

• Anew Vitale Day & Night Cream (Avon £14.00 each 😓I know...I just wait for the special offers!) I've actually been using these since about March 2017. It's very on and off though, seen as I'm very forgetful when it comes to applying them...even if they're right next to me I still forget. However on the weeks when I use these religiously I can tell a difference. According to Avon, the guideline age to start applying these is 25 (I started using them at 23) but I figure you can never start to early if you want to look good at 75 still. The only thing that hurts me about this is the price of them (I'm tight I know) but like I say I keep my eyes peeled for the deals!

So they're the range of beauty products I've used on my face so far in 2018, the only thing I havent really found is a product for dark eye circles (not a necessity, but always a desired product) so if anyone has any suggestions for those please feel free to leave them in the comments. Thanks for reading!

 
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page